World's Strongest Man Super Series



Martin Bayfield (2006-10)

James Richardson & Caroline Pearce (2011-)


Nick Halling (2006-9)
Colin Bryce (2006-)
Paul Dickenson (2009-)


World's Strongest Man Super Series:

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for five, 1 December 2006 to 19 December 2008 (9 episodes in 3 series)

Giants Live:

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for Bravo, 26 December 2009 to 23 December 2010 (6 episodes in 2 series)

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for Channel 5, 20 December 2011 to present (2017 to present as part of the World's Strongest Man series)


Qualifying heats for the main World's Strongest Man tournament. The Super Series also crowned an overall champion across the series; in 2009 it was effectively superseded by Giants Live, a set of self-contained events. (The Super Series actually continued alongside for a couple of years but was shunted off to the specialist sport channels and lost its WSM qualifying status.) Nowadays competitions like Britain's and Europe's Strongest Man are events under the Giants Live brand and broadcast by Channel 5 as part of their annual World's Strongest Man series.

If you can help us to expand this entry, please provide as much information as possible, using the feedback form below.

See also

Britain's Strongest Man

World's Strongest Man

World's Strongest Woman


To correct something on this page or post an addition, please complete this form and press "Send":
If you are asking us a question, please read our contact us page and FAQ first.

Name: E-mail:   
A Labyrinth Games site.
Design by Thomas.
Printable version
Editors: Log in