Britain's Strongest Man



Derek Hobson (1979-81)

Dave Lee Travis (1982)

Donny MacLeod (1983)

John Craven (1984)

John Inverdale (1999-2004)

John Bayfield (2006-8)

Sam Bond & Dan Singh (2009)

Caroline Pearce & Alex Reid (2010)

Andy Kerr (2011)

Matt Bell (2012-) (and Nick Aldis from 2012-3)


Barbara Windsor (1979)

Henry Cooper (1981)

Geoff Capes (1982, 84)

Paul Dickenson (commentator, 2002-4)

Stuart Storey and Geoff Capes (commentators, 2009)

Stuart Storey (commentator, 2010)


Transworld International and Thames for ITV, 29 November 1979 to 27 October 1981 (3 episodes in 1 series + 2 specials)

Transworld International for BBC1, 10 September 1982 to 3 September 1984

Transworld International for BBC One, 30 August 1999 to 5 September 2004

as UK's Strongest Man:

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for five, 22 December 2006 to 3 September 2008 (Special + 10 episodes in 2 series)

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for Bravo, 2009 to 13 December 2010

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for Challenge, 21 November 2011 to 2013

Transworld International & IMG Media Ltd for Channel 5, 9 December 2014 to present


British heats of the World's Strongest Man competition, from such exotic locations as Alton Towers and Nottingham Castle.

If you can help us to expand this entry, please provide as much information as possible, using the feedback form below.

See also

World's Strongest Man

World's Strongest Woman

World's Strongest Man Super Series


To correct something on this page or post an addition, please complete this form and press "Send":
If you are asking us a question, please read our contact us page and FAQ first.

Name: E-mail:   
A Labyrinth Games site.
Design by Thomas.
Printable version
Editors: Log in